2022-2023 Annual Report: A Year of Progress

WIOA Regional Plan 2021-2025


The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) requires local workforce development boards to complete a collaborative, strategic regional plan that incorporates each of the local areas within the workforce planning region, designated by the State of Ohio. These Plans serve as a four-year framework to develop, align, and integrate service delivery strategies to support the region’s vision, strategic, and operational goals. The current Regional Plan was completed in 2021, and a biennial update for 2023 is now available for review. This update focuses on relevant changes to the region’s labor market data.

The Southwest Ohio Workforce Region is a four-county region made up of two local workforce development areas (WDAs), including Area 13 – Cincinnati and Hamilton County, and Area 12 – Butler, Clermont and Warren Counties. These Areas are overseen by the following:

View the Updated Plan and Executive Summary

Click on the following links to view the Updated WIOA Regional Plan and Executive Summary.

Opportunity for Public Comments

The 30-day public comment period is available May 17 – June 17, 2023 CLOSED

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

Workforce Council of Southwest Ohio

Great Oaks/Scarlet Oaks Campus
Building 100, Room 134
100 Scarlet Oaks Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241